The Covenant School Title background

Faculty & Staff

“I love Covenant because of the community it provides. My children know everyone in the building from the receptionist at the circle desk, to the servers in the lunchroom, to the Head of School. This not only lets my children feel empowered by knowing lots of different people, but it also fills them with confidence that I have seen come out in different ways—from running for a Student Council position to volunteering to pray in chapel, to singing in the talent show. The Covenant School provides an environment that fosters a love of learning and a love of Christ, all the while promoting and building inner confidence.”

—Ann Moore, Alumni Parent

2Diana

Diana Apple
Administrative Assistant

B.A., Middle Tennessee State University
dapple@thecovenantschool.com
Allison Andreotta

Allison Andreotta
Kindergarten

B.B.A., University of Mississippi
M.Ed., Middle Tennessee State University

abarnett@thecovenantschool.com
Dunn-500x500

Ellen Dunn
First Grade

B.S., Texas Wesleyan University
M.Ed., Vanderbilt University

edunn@thecovenantschool.com
Tiffany Dupree

Tiffany Dupree
Teaching Assistant

B.A., University of New Mexico
tdupree@thecovenantschool.com
smbeth-gammons-500x500

Beth Gammons
Director of Financial Operations & Human Resources

B.B.A., Belmont University
CPA State of Tennessee

bgammons@thecovenantschool.com
smgoodman-500x500

Merritt Goodman
Fifth & Sixth Grade

B.S., Mercer University
mgoodman@thecovenantschool.com
smmaryhillard-500x500

Mary Hillard
Fifth & Sixth Grade

B.A., Trevecca University
M.Ed., Trevecca University

mhillard@thecovenantschool.com
katiejoweb-500x500

Katie Jo Hollis
PreKindergarten

B.S., Middle Tennessee State University
kjhollis@thecovenantschool.com
2Mary-Catherine-500x500

Mary Catherine Holt-Evans
Director of Office Administration

B.A., Belhaven University
M.F.A., University of Memphis 
mcholtevans@thecovenantschool.com
christy-500x500

Christy Johnson
Director of Communications & Enrollment

B.A., University of Tennessee
cjohnson@thecovenantschool.com
koonce2resize-500x500

Katherine Koonce
Head of School

B.S., Vanderbilt University
M.Ed., Georgia State University
Ed.D, Trevecca University

kkoonce@thecovenantschool.com
smmad_01-500x500

Holly Madrigal
PreKindergarten

B.S., Belmont University
hmadrigal@thecovenantschool.com
smmarti-pratt-500x500

Martie Pratt
Teaching Assistant

B.S., Belmont University
mpratt@thecovenantschool.com
Robertssquare

Denise Roberts
PreSchool

B.A. Purdue University
droberts@thecovenantschool.com
Kimberly Price

Kimberly Price
2nd Grade

B.S., Trevecca University
kprice@thecovenantschool.com
Kelly Fuller

Kelly Fuller
Assistant Head of School

B.S., Vanderbilt University
kfuller@thecovenantschool.com
smmary-maples-500x500

Mary Maples
Music Teacher & Director of EXPLORE

B.A., Belmont University
M.M., Belmont University

mmaples@thecovenantschool.com
smmyrick_01-500x500

Kristina Myrick
P.E. Teacher & Athletic Coordinator

B.A., East Carolina University
Graduate Certification, Rider University

kmyrick@thecovenantschool.com
Sarah Grantham

Sarah Grantham
1st Grade

B.A., University of South Carolina
sgrantham@thecovenantschool.com
Robb Killen

Robb Killen
Director of Learning Services

B.S., Trevecca Nazarene University, M.S., Tennessee State University, Ed.D., Trevecca Nazarene University
rkillen@thecovenantschool.com
smleslie-500x500

Leslie Robertson
Kindergarten

B.A. Florida State University
M.A.T. Belmont University

lrobertson@thecovenantschool.com
smschimann-500x500

Allie Cooper
Fourth Grade

B.S., University of Florida
M.Ed., University of Florida

ascheimann@thecovenantschool.com
2Lisa-Short2-500x500

Lisa Short
Fifth & Sixth Grade

B.S., Centre College
M.Ed., Vanderbilt University

lshort@thecovenantschool.com
Ivette Jungman

Ivette Jungman
PreSchool

ijungman@thecovenantschool.com
Matthew Sullivan

Matthew Sullivan
Director of Campus Life & Bible Teacher

B.A., Miami University (Ohio)
M.Div., Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary

msullivan@thecovenantschool.com
Laura Tapscott

Laura Tapscott
Third Grade

B.A., Vanderbilt University
M.Ed., Vanderbilt University

ltapscott@thecovenantschool.com
2Lynne_02-500x500

Lynne Thompson
Art Teacher

B.S., Western Kentucky University
lthompson@thecovenantschool.com
mct-500x500

Mary Craig Tortorice
Director of Development

B.A., University of Georgia
A.B.J., University of Georgia
M.A., Lipscomb University

mctortorice@thecovenantschool.com
Amy Creech

Amy Creech
World Cultures

B.A., University of Tennessee, M.S., University of Tennessee
acreech@thecovenantschool.com
Brooke Wilson

Brooke Wilson
PreKindergarten

B.S., University of Tennessee, M.Ed., University of Tennessee
bwilson@thecovenantschool.com