The Covenant School Title background

Faculty & Staff

“I love Covenant because of the community it provides. My children know everyone in the building from the receptionist at the circle desk, to the servers in the lunchroom, to the Head of School. This not only lets my children feel empowered by knowing lots of different people, but it also fills them with confidence that I have seen come out in different ways—from running for a Student Council position to volunteering to pray in chapel, to singing in the talent show. The Covenant School provides an environment that fosters a love of learning and a love of Christ, all the while promoting and building inner confidence.”

—Ann Moore, Alumni Parent

Courtney square

COURTNEY ANDERSON
5th and 6th Grade

B.A. Pepperdine University
M.Ed. Vanderbilt University

canderson@thecovenantschool.com
diana square

DIANA APPLE
Administrative Assistant

B.A., Middle Tennessee State University
dapple@thecovenantschool.com
Libby Ayers

LIBBY AYERS

Lunch Room Coordinator

B.S., University of Tennessee
layers@thecovenantschool.com
Jennifersquare

JENNIFER BECKETT
PreSchool

B.F.A. Baylor University 
jbeckett@thecovenantschool.com
Kate Blake

KATE BLAKE

Third Grade

B.B.A., Belmont University
M.A.T., Belmont University

kblake@thecovenantschool.com
Suzy Chance

SUZY CHANCE
Kindergarten

B.A., High Point University
schance@thecovenantschool.com
allie

ALLIE COOPER
Fourth Grade

B.S., University of Florida
M.Ed., University of Florida

acooper@thecovenantschool.com
amy c

AMY CREECH
Fourth Grade

B.A., University of Tennessee,
M.S., University of Tennessee
acreech@thecovenantschool.com
Robin Davis

ROBIN DAVIS
PreSchool 3’s Aide

B.A., Mercer University
rdavis@thecovenantschool.com
Christina Dunlap square

CHRISTINA DUNLAP
Kindergarten

B.S., Bowling Green State University
M.Ed., Regis University

cdunlap@thecovenantschool.com
ellen square

ELLEN DUNN
Learning Services

B.S., Texas Wesleyan University
M.Ed., Vanderbilt University

edunn@thecovenantschool.com
Tiffany Dupree

TIFFANY DUPREE
Teaching Assistant

B.A., University of New Mexico
tdupree@thecovenantschool.com
Mary square

MARY EDGEWORTH
PreSchool

B.S., Western Kentucky University
medgeworth@thecovenantschool.com
Mary Elizabeth Ferriss square

MARY ELIZABETH FERRISS
First Grade

B.S., Belhaven University 
M.Ed., University of Mississippi 
meferriss@thecovenantschool.com
christy3square

CHRISTY FOSTER
Director of Communications

B.A., University of Tennessee
cfoster@thecovenantschool.com
kelly

KELLY FULLER
Assistant Head of School

B.S., Vanderbilt University
kfuller@thecovenantschool.com
Beth Gammons square

BETH GAMMONS
Director of Financial Operations & Human Resources

B.B.A., Belmont University
CPA State of Tennessee

bgammons@thecovenantschool.com
Ben Gatlin square

BEN GATLIN
Director of Enrollment & Fifth and Sixth Grade

B.A. from the University of Missouri
M.Ed. from Vanderbilt University
bgatlin@thecovenantschool.com
sarah

SARAH GRANTHAM
First Grade

B.A., University of South Carolina
sgrantham@thecovenantschool.com
Molly Griggs

MOLLY GRIGGS
Teaching Assistant

B.A., Middle Tennessee State University
mgriggs@thecovenantschool.com
Hillard

MARY HILLARD
Fifth & Sixth Grade

B.A., Trevecca University
M.Ed., Trevecca University

mhillard@thecovenantschool.com
mary catherine

MARY CATHERINE HOLT-EVANS
Director of Office Administration

B.A., Belhaven University
M.F.A., University of Memphis 
mcholtevans@thecovenantschool.com
rebecca hudson square

REBECCA HUDSON
Second Grade

B.S. Oral Roberts University
M. Ed Roberts Wesleyan College

rhudson@thecovenantschool.com
ivette

IVETTE JUNGMAN
PreSchool

robb square

ROBB KILLEN
Director of Learning Services

B.S., Trevecca Nazarene University,
M.S., Tennessee State University,
Ed.D., Trevecca Nazarene University
rkillen@thecovenantschool.com
Isaiah Kirk

ISAIAH KIRK
Assistant Athletic Director & Basketball Coach

Katherine Koonce

KATHERINE KOONCE
Head of School

B.S., Vanderbilt University
M.Ed., Georgia State University
Ed.D, Trevecca University

kkoonce@thecovenantschool.com
holly

Holly Madrigal
PreKindergarten

B.S., Belmont University
hmadrigal@thecovenantschool.com
Sierra Mansfield

SIERRA MANSFIELD
PreKindergarten

B.A., Cedarville University
smansfield@thecovenantschool.com
mary m

MARY MAPLES
Music Teacher & Director of EXPLORE

B.A., Belmont University
M.M., Belmont University

mmaples@thecovenantschool.com
kristina square

KRISTINA MYRICK
P.E. Teacher & Athletic Coordinator

B.A., East Carolina University
Graduate Certification, Rider University

kmyrick@thecovenantschool.com
Nicole Pignataro

NICOLE PIGNATARO
Library and STEAM

B.A., Barry University
npignataro@thecovenantschool.com
martie

MARTIE PRATT
Teaching Assistant

B.S., Belmont University
mpratt@thecovenantschool.com
kimberley

KIMBERLY PRICE
Second Grade

B.S., Trevecca University
kprice@thecovenantschool.com
Sonnie Shay

SONNIE SHAY
Advancement Team Coordinator

B.S., Arizona State University
sshay@thecovenantschool.com
Jane Spencer

JANE SPENCER
World Cultures

B.A., University of North Carolina M.Ed., Vanderbilt University
jspencer@thecovenantschool.com
matthew

MATTHEW SULLIVAN
Director of Campus Life & Bible Teacher

B.A., Miami University (Ohio)
M.Div., Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary

msullivan@thecovenantschool.com
laura t

LAURA TAPSCOTT
Third Grade

B.A., Vanderbilt University
M.Ed., Vanderbilt University

ltapscott@thecovenantschool.com
lynne

LYNNE THOMPSON
Art Teacher

B.S., Western Kentucky University
lthompson@thecovenantschool.com
Mary Craig square

MARY CRAIG TORTORICE
Director of Development

B.A., University of Georgia
A.B.J., University of Georgia
M.A., Lipscomb University

mctortorice@thecovenantschool.com