Faculty & Staff

“I love Covenant because of the community it provides. My children know everyone in the building from the receptionist at the circle desk, to the servers in the lunchroom, to the Head of School. This not only lets my children feel empowered by knowing lots of different people, but it also fills them with confidence that I have seen come out in different ways—from running for a Student Council position to volunteering to pray in chapel, to singing in the talent show. The Covenant School provides an environment that fosters a love of learning and a love of Christ, all the while promoting and building inner confidence.”

—Ann Moore, Alumni Parent

Diana Apple
Administrative Assistant

B.A., Middle Tennessee State University
dapple@thecovenantschool.com

Allison Andreotta
Kindergarten

B.B.A., University of Mississippi
M.Ed., Middle Tennessee State University

abarnett@thecovenantschool.com

Ellen Dunn
First Grade

B.S., Texas Wesleyan University
M.Ed., Vanderbilt University

edunn@thecovenantschool.com

Tiffany Dupree
Teaching Assistant

B.A., University of New Mexico
tdupree@thecovenantschool.com

Beth Gammons
Director of Financial Operations & Human Resources

B.B.A., Belmont University
CPA State of Tennessee

bgammons@thecovenantschool.com

Merritt Goodman
Fifth & Sixth Grade

B.S., Mercer University
mgoodman@thecovenantschool.com

Mary Hillard
Fifth & Sixth Grade

B.A., Trevecca University
M.Ed., Trevecca University

mhillard@thecovenantschool.com

Katie Jo Hollis
PreKindergarten

B.S., Middle Tennessee State University
kjhollis@thecovenantschool.com

Mary Catherine Holt-Evans
Director of Office Administration

B.A., Belhaven University
M.F.A., University of Memphis 
mcholtevans@thecovenantschool.com

Christy Johnson
Director of Communications & Enrollment

B.A., University of Tennessee
cjohnson@thecovenantschool.com

Katherine Koonce
Head of School

B.S., Vanderbilt University
M.Ed., Georgia State University
Ed.D, Trevecca University

kkoonce@thecovenantschool.com

Holly Madrigal
PreKindergarten

B.S., Belmont University
hmadrigal@thecovenantschool.com

Martie Pratt
Teaching Assistant

B.S., Belmont University
mpratt@thecovenantschool.com

Denise Roberts
PreSchool

B.A. Purdue University
droberts@thecovenantschool.com

Kimberly Price
2nd Grade

Kelly Fuller
Assistant Head of School

Mary Maples
Music Teacher & Director of EXPLORE

B.A., Belmont University
M.M., Belmont University

mmaples@thecovenantschool.com

Kristina Myrick
P.E. Teacher & Athletic Coordinator

B.A., East Carolina University
Graduate Certification, Rider University

kmyrick@thecovenantschool.com

Sarah Grantham
1st Grade

Robb Killen
Director of Learning Services

Leslie Robertson
Kindergarten

B.A. Florida State University
M.A.T. Belmont University

lrobertson@thecovenantschool.com

Allie Cooper
Fourth Grade

B.S., University of Florida
M.Ed., University of Florida

ascheimann@thecovenantschool.com

Lisa Short
Fifth & Sixth Grade

B.S., Centre College
M.Ed., Vanderbilt University

lshort@thecovenantschool.com

Ivette Jungman
PreSchool

ijungman@thecovenantschool.com

Matthew Sullivan
Director of Campus Life & Bible Teacher

B.A., Miami University (Ohio)
M.Div., Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary

msullivan@thecovenantschool.com

Laura Tapscott
Third Grade

B.A., Vanderbilt University
M.Ed., Vanderbilt University

ltapscott@thecovenantschool.com

Lynne Thompson
Art Teacher

B.S., Western Kentucky University
lthompson@thecovenantschool.com

Mary Craig Tortorice
Director of Development

B.A., University of Georgia
A.B.J., University of Georgia
M.A.L.T., Lipscomb University

mctortorice@thecovenantschool.com

Amy Creech
World Cultures

Brooke Wilson
PreKindergarten