Board of Trustees

The Covenant School is directed by a Board of Trustees who are entrusted with the future of the school. The Board is the guardian of the school’s mission and monitors the success of the school in fulfilling its mission. The Board has responsibility for all decisions made and reports to the Session of Covenant Presbyterian Church. The Head of School is the chief executive officer, hired by the Board of Trustees, and is solely responsible to the Board for all decisions made in the operation of the school.

Board of Trustees


Dr. Wade Hyatt, President
Dr. Bill Campbell
Ms. Isabel Hearn
Mr. Jeremy Kath
Mr. Scott Richardson
Mr. Steve Dukes
Mr. Mike Martin
Mr. David Massey

Mr. Nathan McCall
Mr. Tom Pulliam
Mr. William Roberts
Dr. Bryce Sullivan

Ex-Officio Members
Dr. Katherine Koonce, EdD
Mr. Doug Hixson, Past-President