Faculty & Staff

  • I love Covenant because of the community it provides. My children know everyone in the building from the receptionist at the circle desk, to the servers in the lunchroom, to the Head of School. This not only lets my children feel empowered by knowing lots of different people, it also fills them with confidence that I have seen come out in different ways — from running for a school board position, to volunteering to pray in chapel, to singing in the talent show. The Covenant School provides an environment that fosters a love of learning and a love of Christ, all the while promoting and building inner confidence.

    Ann Moore Parent & Board Member
  • Mary Catherine Alexander
    Mary Catherine Alexander Second Grade

    B.S., Vanderbilt University
    M.Ed., Vanderbilt University
    mcalexander@thecovenantschool.com
  • Diana Apple
    Diana Apple Director of Enrollment

    B.A., Middle Tennessee State University
    dapple@thecovenantschool.com
  • Allison Barnett
    Allison Barnett Kindergarten

    B.B.A., University of Mississippi
    M.Ed., Middle Tennessee State University
    abarnett@thecovenantschool.com
  • Nicole Boylan
    Nicole Boylan Spanish Teacher / Librarian

    B.A., University of Michigan
    M.Ed., University of Michigan
    nboylan@thecovenantschool.com
  • Ellen Dunn
    Ellen Dunn First Grade

    B.S., Texas Wesleyan University
    M.Ed., Vanderbilt University
    edunn@thecovenantschool.com
  • Tiffany Dupree
    Tiffany Dupree Teaching Assistant | Cafeteria Assistant

    B.A., University of New Mexico
    tdupree@thecovenantschool.com
  • Rachael Floyd
    Rachael Floyd Quest

    B.A., University of Tennessee
    M.A., University of Tennessee
    M.A.T., Trevecca Nazarene University
    rfloyd@thecovenantschool.com
  • Beth Gammons
    Beth Gammons Director of Business Operations

    B.B.A., Belmont University
    CPA State of Tennessee
    bgammons@thecovenantschool.com
  • Merrit Goodman
    Merrit Goodman Fourth Grade

    B.S., Mercer University
    mgoodman@thecovenantschool.com
  • Lisa Hanley
    Lisa Hanley Fifth & Sixth Grade

    B.S., Vanderbilt University
    lhanley@thecovenantschool.com
  • Cassie Hassold
    Cassie Hassold Kindergarten

    B.S., Auburn University
    chassold@thecovenantschool.com
  • Mary Hillard
    Mary Hillard Fifth & Sixth Grade

    B.A., Trevecca University
    M.Ed., Trevecca University
    mhillard@thecovenantschool.com
  • Mary Catherine Holt-Evans
    Mary Catherine Holt-Evans Executive Administrative Assistant

    B.A., Belhaven University
    M.F.A., University of Memphis
    mcholtevans@thecovenantschool.com
  • Christy Johnson
    Christy Johnson Director of Communications

    B.A., University of Tennessee
    cjohnson@thecovenantschool.com
  • Katherine Koonce
    Katherine Koonce Head of School

    B.S., Vanderbilt University
    M.Ed., Georgia State University
    Ed.D, Trevecca University
    kkoonce@thecovenantschool.com
  • Grover Levy
    Grover Levy Assistant Head of School / Director of Athletics

    B.S., Middle TN State University
    glevy@thecovenantschool.com
  • Holly Madrigal
    Holly Madrigal First Grade

    B.S., Belmont University
    hmadrigal@thecovenantschool.com
  • Mary Maples
    Mary Maples Music Teacher / Director of Fine Arts Enrichment Academy

    B.A., Belmont University
    M.M., Belmont University
    mmaples@thecovenantschool.com
  • Kristina Myrick
    Kristina Myrick Physical Education Teacher

    B.A., East Carolina University
    Graduate Certification, Rider University
    kmyrick@thecovenantschool.com
  • Martie Pratt
    Martie Pratt Administrative Assistant

    B.S., Belmont University
    mpratt@thecovenantschool.com
  • Allie Scheimann
    Allie Scheimann Third Grade

    B.S., University of Florida
    M.Ed., University of Florida
    ascheimann@thecovenantschool.com
  • Lisa Short
    Lisa Short Fifth & Sixth Grade

    B.S., Centre College
    M.Ed., Vanderbilt University
    lshort@thecovenantschool.com
  • Matthew Sullivan
    Matthew Sullivan Director of Campus Life | Bible Teacher

    B.A., Miami University (Ohio)
    M.Div., Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary
    msullivan@thecovenantschool.com
  • Laura Tapscott
    Laura Tapscott Third Grade

    B.A., Vanderbilt University
    M.Ed., Vanderbilt University
    ltapscott@thecovenantschool.com
  • Lynne Thompson
    Lynne Thompson Art Teacher

    B.S., Western Kentucky University
    lthompson@thecovenantschool.com
  • Jamie Tyner
    Jamie Tyner Director of Technology Integration

    B.S., Atlanta Christian College
    M.Ed., Troy State University
    jtyner@thecovenantschool.com
  • Erin Van Demark
    Erin Van Demark Pre-Kindergarten

    B.A., Auburn University
    evandemark@thecovenantschool.com
  • Lauren Wilson
    Lauren Wilson Pre-Kindergarten

    B.S., Lipscomb University
    lwilson@thecovenantschool.com