Faculty & Staff

  • I love Covenant because of the community it provides. My children know everyone in the building from the receptionist at the circle desk, to the servers in the lunchroom, to the Head of School. This not only lets my children feel empowered by knowing lots of different people, it also fills them with confidence that I have seen come out in different ways — from running for a school board position, to volunteering to pray in chapel, to singing in the talent show. The Covenant School provides an environment that fosters a love of learning and a love of Christ, all the while promoting and building inner confidence.

    Ann Moore Parent & Board Member
  • Mary Catherine Alexander
    Mary Catherine Alexander Second Grade

    B.S., Vanderbilt University
    M.Ed., Vanderbilt University
    mcalexander@thecovenantschool.com
  • Diana Apple
    Diana Apple Administrative Assistant

    B.A., Middle Tennessee State University
    dapple@thecovenantschool.com
  • Allison Barnett
    Allison Barnett Pre-Kindergarten

    B.B.A., University of Mississippi
    M.Ed., Middle Tennessee State University
    abarnett@thecovenantschool.com
  • Nicole Boylan
    Nicole Boylan Spanish Teacher & Librarian

    B.A., University of Michigan
    M.Ed., University of Michigan
    nboylan@thecovenantschool.com
  • Ellen Dunn
    Ellen Dunn First Grade

    B.S., Texas Wesleyan University
    M.Ed., Vanderbilt University
    edunn@thecovenantschool.com
  • Tiffany Dupree
    Tiffany Dupree Teaching Assistant

    B.A., University of New Mexico
    tdupree@thecovenantschool.com
  • Beth Gammons
    Beth Gammons Director of Financial Operations & Human Resources

    B.B.A., Belmont University
    CPA State of Tennessee
    bgammons@thecovenantschool.com
  • Merritt Goodman
    Merritt Goodman Fifth & Sixth Grade

    B.S., Mercer University
    mgoodman@thecovenantschool.com
  • Mary Hillard
    Mary Hillard Fifth & Sixth Grade

    B.A., Trevecca University
    M.Ed., Trevecca University
    mhillard@thecovenantschool.com
  • Mary Catherine Holt-Evans
    Mary Catherine Holt-Evans Executive Administrative Assistant

    B.A., Belhaven University
    M.F.A., University of Memphis
    mcholtevans@thecovenantschool.com
  • Christy Johnson
    Christy Johnson Director of Communications & Enrollment

    B.A., University of Tennessee
    cjohnson@thecovenantschool.com
  • Katherine Koonce
    Katherine Koonce Head of School

    B.S., Vanderbilt University
    M.Ed., Georgia State University
    Ed.D, Trevecca University
    kkoonce@thecovenantschool.com
  • Holly Madrigal
    Holly Madrigal First Grade

    B.S., Belmont University
    hmadrigal@thecovenantschool.com
  • Mary Maples
    Mary Maples Music Teacher & Director of EXPLORE

    B.A., Belmont University
    M.M., Belmont University
    mmaples@thecovenantschool.com
  • Kristina Myrick
    Kristina Myrick P.E. Teacher & Athletic Coordinator

    B.A., East Carolina University
    Graduate Certification, Rider University
    kmyrick@thecovenantschool.com
  • Martie Pratt
    Martie Pratt Teaching Assistant

    B.S., Belmont University
    mpratt@thecovenantschool.com
  • Allie Scheimann
    Allie Scheimann Third Grade

    B.S., University of Florida
    M.Ed., University of Florida
    ascheimann@thecovenantschool.com
  • Rachael Scott
    Rachael Scott Learning Services

    B.A., University of Tennessee
    M.A., University of Tennessee
    M.A.T., Trevecca Nazarene University
    rscott@thecovenantschool.com
  • Lisa Short
    Lisa Short Fourth Grade

    B.S., Centre College
    M.Ed., Vanderbilt University
    lshort@thecovenantschool.com
  • Matthew Sullivan
    Matthew Sullivan Director of Campus Life & Bible Teacher

    B.A., Miami University (Ohio)
    M.Div., Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary
    msullivan@thecovenantschool.com
  • Laura Tapscott
    Laura Tapscott Third Grade

    B.A., Vanderbilt University
    M.Ed., Vanderbilt University
    ltapscott@thecovenantschool.com
  • Lynne Thompson
    Lynne Thompson Art Teacher

    B.S., Western Kentucky University
    lthompson@thecovenantschool.com
  • Jamie Tyner
    Jamie Tyner Director of Technology Integration

    B.S., Atlanta Christian College
    M.Ed., Troy State University
    jtyner@thecovenantschool.com

Start typing and press Enter to search