Faculty & Staff

  • I love Covenant because of the community it provides. My children know everyone in the building from the receptionist at the circle desk, to the servers in the lunchroom, to the Head of School. This not only lets my children feel empowered by knowing lots of different people, it also fills them with confidence that I have seen come out in different ways — from running for a school board position, to volunteering to pray in chapel, to singing in the talent show. The Covenant School provides an environment that fosters a love of learning and a love of Christ, all the while promoting and building inner confidence.

    Ann Moore Parent & Board Member
  • Diana Apple
    Diana Apple Administrative Assistant

    B.A., Middle Tennessee State University
    dapple@thecovenantschool.com
  • Allison Barnett
    Allison Barnett Kindergarten

    B.B.A., University of Mississippi
    M.Ed., Middle Tennessee State University
    abarnett@thecovenantschool.com
  • Beth Burke
    Beth Burke PreSchool

    B.S. Lipscomb University
    bburke@thecovenantschool.com
  • Ellen Dunn
    Ellen Dunn First Grade

    B.S., Texas Wesleyan University
    M.Ed., Vanderbilt University
    edunn@thecovenantschool.com
  • Tiffany Dupree
    Tiffany Dupree Teaching Assistant

    B.A., University of New Mexico
    tdupree@thecovenantschool.com
  • Beth Gammons
    Beth Gammons Director of Financial Operations & Human Resources

    B.B.A., Belmont University
    CPA State of Tennessee
    bgammons@thecovenantschool.com
  • Merritt Goodman
    Merritt Goodman Fifth & Sixth Grade

    B.S., Mercer University
    mgoodman@thecovenantschool.com
  • Mary Hillard
    Mary Hillard Fifth & Sixth Grade

    B.A., Trevecca University
    M.Ed., Trevecca University
    mhillard@thecovenantschool.com
  • Katie Jo Hollis
    Katie Jo Hollis Pre-Kindergarten

    B.S., Middle Tennessee State University
    kjhollis@thecovenantschool.com
  • Mary Catherine Holt-Evans
    Mary Catherine Holt-Evans Director of Office Administration

    B.A., Belhaven University
    M.F.A., University of Memphis
    mcholtevans@thecovenantschool.com
  • Christy Johnson
    Christy Johnson Director of Communications & Enrollment

    B.A., University of Tennessee
    cjohnson@thecovenantschool.com
  • Katherine Koonce
    Katherine Koonce Head of School

    B.S., Vanderbilt University
    M.Ed., Georgia State University
    Ed.D, Trevecca University
    kkoonce@thecovenantschool.com
  • Holly Madrigal
    Holly Madrigal Pre-Kindergarten

    B.S., Belmont University
    hmadrigal@thecovenantschool.com
  • Mary Maples
    Mary Maples Music Teacher & Director of EXPLORE

    B.A., Belmont University
    M.M., Belmont University
    mmaples@thecovenantschool.com
  • Morgan Michell
    Morgan Michell Second Grade

    B.S., Samford University
    mmichell@thecovenantschool.com
  • Katie Moessner
    Katie Moessner Teaching Assistant

    B.A. Louisiana State University
    kmoessner@thecovenantschool.com
  • Kristina Myrick
    Kristina Myrick P.E. Teacher & Athletic Coordinator

    B.A., East Carolina University
    Graduate Certification, Rider University
    kmyrick@thecovenantschool.com
  • Martie Pratt
    Martie Pratt Teaching Assistant

    B.S., Belmont University
    mpratt@thecovenantschool.com
  • Maddy Restrepo
    Maddy Restrepo Second Grade

    B.S., University of Arkansas
    M.Ed., Vanderbilt University
    mrestrepo@thecovenantschool.com
  • Leslie Robertson
    Leslie Robertson First Grade

    B.A. Florida State University
    M.A.T. Belmont University
    lrobertson@thecovenantschool.com
  • Allie Scheimann
    Allie Scheimann Fourth Grade

    B.S., University of Florida
    M.Ed., University of Florida
    ascheimann@thecovenantschool.com
  • Rachael Scott
    Rachael Scott Learning Services

    B.A., University of Tennessee
    M.A., University of Tennessee
    M.A.T., Trevecca Nazarene University
    rscott@thecovenantschool.com
  • Lisa Short
    Lisa Short Fifth & Sixth Grade

    B.S., Centre College
    M.Ed., Vanderbilt University
    lshort@thecovenantschool.com
  • Matthew Sullivan
    Matthew Sullivan Director of Campus Life & Bible Teacher

    B.A., Miami University (Ohio)
    M.Div., Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary
    msullivan@thecovenantschool.com
  • Laura Tapscott
    Laura Tapscott Third Grade

    B.A., Vanderbilt University
    M.Ed., Vanderbilt University
    ltapscott@thecovenantschool.com
  • Lynne Thompson
    Lynne Thompson Art Teacher

    B.S., Western Kentucky University
    lthompson@thecovenantschool.com
  • Mary Craig Tortorice
    Mary Craig Tortorice Director of Development

    B.A. and A.B.J, University of Georgia
    M.A.L.T., Lipscomb University
    mctortorice@thecovenantschool.com
  • Anne Tufts
    Anne Tufts Kindergarten

    B.S., Auburn University
    atufts@thecovenantschool.com
  • Jamie Tyner
    Jamie Tyner Director of Technology Integration

    B.S., Atlanta Christian College
    M.Ed., Troy State University
    jtyner@thecovenantschool.com

Start typing and press Enter to search